Short Survey of At-Home Injection Experiences, Your Input is Invaluable! - Research Studies - IBD Support Group Forums - IBDsupport.org

Advertisement

Photo

Short Survey of At-Home Injection Experiences, Your Input is Invaluable!

• Please log in to reply
No replies to this topic

#1 IAAresearch

IAAresearch

Researcher

• Researchers
  • Pip
  • 1 posts

Posted 07 July 2014 - 04:33 PM

Advertisement

[font="verdana, sans-serif;"]My name is Dan and I am a graduate student at San Jose State University, studying Human Factors and Ergonomics. I am currently running an anonymous survey study assessing the impact of injection device usability on patient acceptance and usage of injectable medication (found at: https://www.surveymonkey.com/s/3SX5723).[/font]

[font="verdana, sans-serif;"] I am doing this to demonstrate to pharmaceutical companies just how important it is for patients that an injection device is usable and user friendly. I plan on publishing my results so that awareness of this issue endures, spreads, and hopefully influences the design choices companies make when creating these devices.[/font]

[font="verdana, sans-serif;"]Have you experienced any type of issues or problems during the first few attempts at using an injection device at home, whether this applies to your current device/drug or some previous device/drug you were prescribed? I am interested in all forms of devices, such as: [/font]

[font="verdana, sans-serif;"]Prefilled Syringes, Syringe and vial combinations, Disposable Pens, Reusable pens, Disposable Auto-Injectors, Reusable Auto-Injectors, and Reconstitution kits [/font]

[font="verdana, sans-serif;"]If you ever experienced any of the following, please share your experiences with me through this survey.[/font]

[font="verdana, sans-serif;"]• I was too scared or intimidated by the device to perform the procedure.[/font]

[font="verdana, sans-serif;"]• I intentionally delayed starting treatment [/font]