My Fistula Healed without surgery! - Fistula Support - IBD Support Group Forums - IBDsupport.org

Advertisement

Photo

My Fistula Healed without surgery!

• Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic

#1 hope4

hope4

• Members
  • PipPip
  • 84 posts

Posted 12 May 2012 - 07:42 PM

Advertisement
"Faith is the confidence that what we Hope4 will actually happen; it gives us assurance about things we cannot see." Heb 11:1

Since I got my abscess almost two years ago, I went through so much mental and emotional ups and downs. Depression for a few months and then acceptance of the whole thing. I always felt like I was living in one of my nightmares and couldn't wake up. But then again I have seen and heard worse online and on this forum. SI prayed for all of you. And hoped for healing for all of us. And so I finally accepted this disease, but was not going to give up on HOPE4 complete healing. Even if it was going to be sometime in the far future.

So 2 years ago a CRS placed the seton and I remember the her telling me something about incontinence, and that she didn't want to risk that for me. When I asked her "when can it be removed?" She looked at me like I was asking the hardest question in the world. She didn't have an answer. Then a year later the other CRS told me to leave it alone. I too kept asking "Why did I let this happen. How could I have prevented it. And many tears later I just decided to accept it and be glad it was not worse. But definitely hating it every bit of the way, but also glad that it made me a more humble person. I had a lot of faith that I would eventually heal, somehow. But didn't know how. I still had some hope things would get better, but didn't have any idea how. I truly believed it would be in the far future, but how far?